NaNoWriMo Progress Report #2

Good morning and happy Independence Day to all! I thought I’d check in and share my progress on Camp NaNoWriMo.

The good news is, we’re off to a strong start. I completed a ten chapter outline prior to starting the project and have completed almost 10,000 words. I’ve been hit with sudden bursts of inspiration and the characters are going in vastly different directions than originally intended.

Now, for my biggest hurdle: keeping the plot going in a non-contrived way. I feel I can succeed here, but it’s going to be tough at a few spots. It’s been interesting so far and I’m hoping to complete a few chapters over the weekend. Wish me luck!

Now, if only I could find someone to do some kick-ass cover art for the project…

(###)

Leave a Reply

