Thoughts on The Path to Publication

I came across this article by author John Scalzi today. I think he makes a valid point for any of us diving into the world of writing fiction. I recently started writing a story that I one day hope to publish. Unfortunately, the doubt starts to creep in sometimes and I haven’t worked on it for a few weeks. Scalzi is one of my favorite authors, but I’ve also been a bit behind on reading his blog. When I saw this, it instilled a sense of optimism in me. I think I’m going to go back to the story soon.

 

“The important thing here is: I did start writing. And I did start getting published.” – John Scalzi

Source: Reader Request Week 2017 #8: The Path to Publication

Leave a Reply

