Macro Photography – Part I

20141108_141237-1

Recently, I was going over some old photos and I came across this somewhat low resolution image of two flies hanging out on a table.  I took this in 2014, with an LG G3 Android Phone.  It’s amazing how good it looks!  Seeing this has rekindled my interest in macro photography.

According to Wikipedia (everyone’s favorite non-reputable source), Macro photography is defined as

  1. photography producing photographs of small items larger than life size.

Now that I have access to better equipment, perhaps I can throw a few showcases here and there.  Now, here’s the fun part: feel free to interact with these posts by posting macro photography of your own. So, if anyone is interested with this EXPERIMENT IN INTERACTIVITY, please let me know.

2 thoughts on “Macro Photography – Part I

Leave a Reply

