Real Life Dreaming Machine

In one of my first posts for this blog, I posted my idea for a new type of Interactive Media based on reading Vannevar Bush’s Essay, “As we may Think.” I posted my idea for a device which allows you to record your dreams.

I learned yesterada that, apparently, someone is trying to make a “dreaming” device.  While this one doesn’t let you record your dreams, it’s still interesting.  The whole idea with this device is that it helps you achieve lucid dreaming – or becoming aware of your dreams so that you may manipulate them – by stimulating certain parts of the eye and brain.

It sounds straight out of science fiction and I find it’s claims to be highly dubious. So, I invite you to read the article for yourself and we can discuss in the comments.

You can read about it here.

Leave a Reply

